Mercedes-Benz SSK-Cabrio

Mercedes-Benz SSK Cabrio der Mercedes-Benz SSK Roadster ist ein deutscher Automobilhersteller Mercedes-Benz gebaut zwischen 1928 and 1932. Sein Name ist eine Abkürzung von Super Sport Kurz, mit dem letzten Wort der deutschen als für “short”, ein Hinweis darauf, dass der Wagen auf der früheren Mercedes-Benz S basierend, aber mit neunzehn Zentimeter aus dem Gehäuse das Auto leichter und agiler für den Rennsport zu machen gehackt.[1] Es war der letzte und größte Auto für das Unternehmen von dem genialen Ingenieur Ferdinand Porsche entwickelt,, bevor er ging, um die Gründung des eigenen Unternehmens zu verfolgen.[2][3] Die SSK-extreme Leistung mit einer Spitzengeschwindigkeit von bis zu 120 Meilen pro Stunde (190 km/h), es war das schnellste Auto seiner Zeit[4]Und zahlreiche Wettbewerbserfolge machte ihn zu einem der renommiertesten Sportwagen seiner Zeit.[5][6] Die S / SS / SSK-Linie in der vorletzten Runde der Abstimmung für das Auto des Jahrhunderts Auszeichnung in einer der Nominierten 1999, wie durch ein Gremium von gewählten 132 Motorjournalisten und einen öffentlichen Internet-Abstimmung.[7]

Weniger als 40 SSKs bei seiner Herstellung Spannweite gebaut, von denen etwa die Hälfte als Rennwagen verkauft (Rennwagen).[8] Ausgestattet mit einem aufgeladenen sieben Liter-Reihenmotor mit 6 zwischen 200 and 300 Pferdestärken und über 500 ft·lbf (680 N·m) Drehmoment (abhängig von dem Zustand der Melodie),[9] wurde es zum Sieg in zahlreichen Rennen gefahren, including the 1929 500 Meilen von Argentinien, die 1929 and 1930 Cordoba Grands Prix, die 1931 Argentinischen Grand Prix, and, in den Händen der legendären Grand-Prix-Rennfahrer Rudolf Caracciola, die 1929 British Tourist Trophy, die 1930 Irish Grand Prix, die 1931 Deutsch-Grand-Prix, und die 1931 Mille Miglia.[10][11]

Viele wurden stürzte beim Rennen und anschließend für Teile ausgeschlachtet, und als ein Ergebnis gibt es fast 100 Repliken mit Komponenten aus Originalfahrzeugen gespendet.[12] Nur vier oder fünf ganz ursprünglichen Modelle bleiben, und deren Knappheit und reiche Erbe machen sie zu den begehrtesten Autos der Welt gesucht; ein 1929 Modell wurde bei Bonhams in Chichester im September versteigert 2004 für UK £ 4.170.000 (7,4 Millionen US-Dollar), ist damit die zweitteuerste Automobil jemals verkauft.[8][12] Ein weiterer SSK, eine schlanke “Graf Trossi”-fähigen Version im Besitz von Modedesigner Ralph Lauren restauriert,[13] Best of Show wurde sowohl die gewonnen 1993 Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegance und die 2007 Concorso D'Eleganza Villa d'Este.[14][15]

Verwandte Beitrag

SSC ultimative Aero Twin Turbo
Ansichten 13422
Shelby ultimative Aero Twin Turbo
Bugatti-Pur Sang Veyron
Ansichten 10877
Bugatti Pur Sang for sale delivered no tax paid.Price on application
Bugatti-Unique-Rennwagen VERKAUFT
Ansichten 11410
Bitte bieten Sie anderen Bugatti Autos, i haben die Käufer
Mercedes-Benz SSK-Cabrio
Ansichten 16582
Mercedes-Benz SSK Cabrio der Mercedes-Benz SSK Roadster ist ein deutscher Automobilhersteller Mercedes-Benz gebaut zwischen 1928 and 1932. Its name is ...
Tramontana 2008
Ansichten 10822
Beschreibung Tramontana 2008 Keywords
Jaguar-XJ220
Ansichten 11261
Official speed recorded in 1993 at Nardo test track driven by Martin Brundle without catalytic converter. The unmodified road car reached 213 mph (343...
Bugatti-Veyron 16.4 Grand Sport
Ansichten 12255
Bugatti Veyron Grand sport for sale "Letter of Intent" zu President@Agent4Stars.com "End users" nur
Ferrari ein 250-RHD
Ansichten 11551
DescriptionFerrari 250LM RHD Country of origin Italy Chassis number 5909 Numbers gebaut 32 Hergestellt aus 1963 - 1966 Introduced at 1963 Paris...
Bugatti-EB110 SS
Ansichten 13557
DescriptionBugatti EB110 SS Keywords
Lamborghini-Reventon
Ansichten 12626
DescriptionLamborghini Reventon Keywords
Mercedes-Benz CLK GTR SS 7.3
Ansichten 18604
DescriptionMercedes-Benz CLK GTR SS 7.3 Der Supersport ist eine einmalige limitierte Edition Version des schon selten 25 CLK-GTR"s. It features a 7.3 ...

Kommentare

Kommentare

Agent PDF

Mercedes-Benz-SSK Cabrio

Mercedes-Benz SSK Cabrio The Mercedes-Benz SSK is a roadster built by German automobile manufacturer Mercedes-Benz between 1928 and 1932. Its name is an acronym of Super Sport Kurz, with the last word being the German for “short”, a reference to the fact that the car was based on the earlier Mercedes-Benz S, but with nineteen inches chopped from the chassis to make the car lighter and more agile for racing.[1] It was the last and greatest car designed for the company by the brilliant engineer Ferdinand Porsche, before he left to pursue the foundation of his own company.[2][3] The SSK’s extreme performance—with a top speed of up to 120 miles per hour (190 km/h), it was the fastest car of its day[4]—and numerous competitive successes made it one of the most highly regarded sports cars of its era.[5][6] The S/SS/SSK line was one of the nominees in the penultimate round of voting for the Car of the Century award in 1999, as chosen by a panel of 132 motoring journalists and a public internet vote.[7]

Fewer than 40 SSKs were built during its production span, of which about half were sold as Rennwagen (racing cars).[8] Fitted with a supercharged seven litre straight-6 engine producing between 200 and 300 horsepower and over 500 ft·lbf (680 N·m) of torque (depending on the state of tune),[9] it was driven to victory in numerous races, including the 1929 500 Miles of Argentina, the 1929 and 1930 Cordoba Grands Prix, the 1931 Argentine Grand Prix, and, in the hands of legendary Grand Prix racing driver Rudolf Caracciola, the 1929 British Tourist Trophy race, the 1930 Irish Grand Prix, the 1931 German Grand Prix, and the 1931 Mille Miglia.[10][11]

Many were crashed while racing and subsequently cannibalised for parts, and as a result there are now almost 100 replicas using components donated from original vehicles.[12] Only four or five entirely original models remain, and their scarcity and rich heritage make them among the most sought after cars in the world; a 1929 model was auctioned at Bonhams in Chichester in September 2004 for UK£4.17 million (US$7.4 million), making it the second most expensive automobile ever sold.[8][12] Another SSK, a streamlined “Count Trossi”-bodied version owned and restored by fashion designer Ralph Lauren,[13] has won best of show at both the 1993 Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance and the 2007 Concorso D’Eleganza Villa d’Este.[14][15]

Related Post

SSC Ultimate Aero Twin Turbo
views 13108
Shelby Ultimate Aero Twin Turbo
Bugatti-Pur Sang Veyron
views 10569
Bugatti Pur Sang for sale delivered no tax paid.Price on application
Bugatti-Unique Race Car SOLD
views 11134
Please offer other Bugatti cars, i have buyers
Mercedes-Benz-SSK Cabrio
views 16215
Mercedes-Benz SSK Cabrio The Mercedes-Benz SSK is a roadster built by German automobile manufacturer Mercedes-Benz between 1928 and 1932. Its name is ...
TraMontana-2008
views 10520
Description TraMontana 2008 Keywords
Jaguar-XJ220
views 10975
Official speed recorded in 1993 at Nardo test track driven by Martin Brundle without catalytic converter. The unmodified road car reached 213 mph (343...
Bugatti-Veyron 16.4 Grand Sport
views 11966
Bugatti Veyron Grand sport for sale "Letter of intent" to [email protected] "End users" only
Ferrari-250LM RHD
views 11214
DescriptionFerrari 250LM RHD Country of origin Italy Chassis number 5909 Numbers built 32 Produced from 1963 - 1966 Introduced at 1963 Paris...
Bugatti-EB110 SS
views 12918
DescriptionBugatti EB110 SS Keywords
Lamborghini-Reventon
views 12306
DescriptionLamborghini Reventon Keywords
Mercedes-Benz-CLK GTR SS 7.3
views 17702
DescriptionMercedes-Benz CLK GTR SS 7.3 The SuperSport is a one-off limited edition version of the already rare 25 CLK-GTR"s. It features a 7.3 ...

Comments

comments

Agent PDF